Apple Pizza

Oh my the pregnancy cravings! They sure do lead to some interesting things. This time I was with a friend at the grocery store and saw cans of fruit filling. When I saw these cans of fruit filling I all of a sudden HAD to have an apple dessert pizza.

HD rolling out the pizza crust
HD rolling out the pizza crust
Using a pastry cutter to mix the ingredients for the crumb topping.
Using a pastry cutter to mix the ingredients for the crumb topping.

Pinterest to the rescue! I pulled up a pin I had seen earlier in the week and found the recipe to be so incredibly easy it made me cry. Of course they used a pre made dough. I did not keep pre made dough in the house. HD came to the rescue once again. He whipped up his favorite pizza dough recipe and then I proceeded with turning it into the yummiest dessert pizza EVER. Only thing to make it better would be making the fruit filling from scratch. I’m not quite back to that point yet.

Apple filling all spread out.. Get it from edge to edge!
Apple filling all spread out.. Get it from edge to edge!
All baked with the icing drizzle.
All baked with the icing drizzle.

 

This pizza is done in four simple layers. I love that you can add or take away aspects that you don’t like in each layer. I did pre-bake the pizza crust at 350 until it was just turning brown. You don’t want it to cook all the way as it will get baked some more with all the stuff on top but by baking it some before it will speed things up and ensure that you aren’t eating raw pizza dough.

Here is this amazing recipe from The Creek Line House. Check her out and share some love!

Leave a Reply

