Challenge #1

I won’t have a 30 day challenge like my cousin did because there are some questions that I just flat out don’t want to answer. Yes I know that is all part of the challenge but I don’t wanna so there. The list I did decide to start with comes to you from Bohemi Brenn. Here we are with the first one!

Why did you start your blog?

I did already answer this one for the most part in the About me section of the blog. Let’s go a bit deeper into things.

I signed of for WordPress when my brother asked me to help him look over some stuff for a game he has been working on developing. I didn’t bother looking into any other sites because when I made the account with WordPress it was originally JUST to look at his stuff and give him feedback. At the time that I was creating this account HD and I were sitting at the movie theater waiting for our movie to start and I was a little bored. So for kicks and giggles, and with HD’s approval, I decided to follow the prompts and set up my very own blog!

That is how I came to wordpress and how I got started on my blog. Of course I didn’t have to pursue it any further than that but once we were home, and I was bored again. I thought about doing a little more exploration into this blog thing. I ended up tying it into a Facebook page I had started a year or two before. That Facebook page was born from a 31 gifts party. I had a chance for free embroidery one time and so I came up with Homemade Momma. From there the Homemade Momma facebook page was born! When I decided to tie the blog and the Facebook page together I eventually ended up merging the names together into Homemade Momy.

Why did I start my blog? Because I had free embroidery at a 31 party and didn’t want to let it go to waste. The best name I came up with was Homemade Momma. I started a Facebook page about it and then eventually ended up with a blog account because of my brother and decided to merge the two together. Isn’t it weird how these things get started?

My decision for what to make the blog about was an easy one. I wanted a place for mommies to be able to go as a safe place. To talk about outside-of-the-box experiences. I wanted a place to share about my son being diagnosed with Autism and have some support for other parents going through a similar experience. We could talk about nursing problems and bring more awareness to little known problems like posterior tongue ties and lip ties and the fact that they DO cause nursing problems.  Maybe something I say will resonate with others and they won’t give up on whatever difficult parenting struggle they are going through. While I didn’t set out to make this blog with the purpose of support I hope it turns out that way.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Veronica Lee says:

    Hi! Stopping by from Mom Bloggers Club. Great blog!
    Have a nice day!

    Like

    1. homemademomy says:

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

