Cloth Diapers: Grovia

My totally awesome friend and I recently went in together and bought a cloth diaper lot from a separate friend of mine. This lot included the brands GroVia, KaWaii, Fuzzi Bunz, and BumGenius.  Yes, this is on top of the variety of diapers I had coming in the mail. YAY for fluff mail!

Grovia snapped down to the smallest setting
Grovia snapped down to the smallest setting

Let me just say that buying cloth diapers second hand can be the best thing ever. As long as you are VERY careful about what you buy.  The past couple of days we have been trying out some of the new cloth diapers on Little M. Currently it is the GroVia that we are trying.  While the link will take you to the direct GroVia website you can purchase these diapers from a wide variety of sources online and in store so shop around to get the best deals.

Back of full extended Grovia
Back of full extended Grovia

The diapers that I currently have are the AIO diapers with a doubler in. These things are incredibly adorable and they fit Little M rather well. If I had to guess, these seem to be great for longer, leaner babies. Now, this is just a guess as I have yet to have a chubby baby. If anyone has a chubby baby and still love the fit of the GroVia then please let us know in the comments.

Inside of Grovia. Ignore the stain. I have to sun these still.
Inside of Grovia. Ignore the stain. I have to sun these still.

The AIO GroVia’s do come with the insert sewn in and a snap to snap in the doubler if you choose to have a doubler.  One end of the inserts are free hanging to allow for an easier time drying, washing, scraping poop off and probably more that I am not thinking of right now. I also have diapers that are snaps versus the aplix. They have a unique snap design on their AIO’s (not newborn AIO) that I actually don’t mind and am beginning to love. Before I had been looking for diapers that had a double leg gusset and the GroVia does not. That hasn’t affected the functionality though. These still fit just fine and hold in the poop like a champ!

Only one side is sewn in to help with cleaning and drying.
Only one side is sewn in to help with cleaning and drying.

For price the AIO seems to be on the high end of cloth diapers. I have seen many lower in cost and a couple a little higher but at $23.95 a diaper they are a little bit more.  Now if only I could find a pattern for cloth diapers to mimick the GroVia I could really have some fun with this cloth diapering obsession!

Leave a Reply

