Cotton Booty May Box

Motherlove Green salve sample
Motherlove Green salve sample

Cotton Booty tried a new shipping method. Between this new shipping method and when my box normally sends out I didn’t receive my May box until almost July. Thankfully Cotton Booty put out a message on their Facebook page about the new shipping method and asked that we give them feedback on how it was working. The short answer is that it didn’t as is obvious by the 3 week shipping time for my little envelope. They listened to our feedback and have switched back to the previous shipping methods.  I am absolutely thrilled that they were able and willing to admit that what they were trying wasn’t working and switch to a MUCH better answer for the customers.

Kissa soaker insert
Kissa soaker insert

So this last month we had amazing customer service. I wish I could say the same for the box. We received another Earth Mother sample. This was a brand we had seen last month but for a different product. The diaper was a M/L sized Kissa fitted diaper and included a Kissa brand doubler and a Kissa one size diaper cover. I do rather like the cover but haven’t decided if I am keeping it or not. I absolutely do not like the Kissa fitted diapers and will be selling or trading that diaper. My personal preference as I know other who rave about Kissa.

Kissa fitted diaper
Kissa fitted diaper

I was rather disappointed in this box. While the retail value was more than double what the cost of the box was, I was hoping for more than just a diaper, cover, doubler and super small sample of cream. May be the next box will be better. I already know that the diaper brand is one I love and use everyday. The theme/spoiler for the next box was “dawgs don’t gro on trees”.  Anyone else curious what it will be? If you have already gotten your June box let us know what you think of it in the comments!

 

Kissa one size cover
Kissa one size cover
Leave a Reply

