Cotton Booty June Box

GroVia hybrid in Wheatland
GroVia hybrid in Wheatland

Have you ever had moment of losing your ever loving mind? I know they happen when pregnant but this one was especially bad. I got a shipping confirmation e-mail. I could not for the life of me figure out who it was from because it was not time for any more boxes to ship out. I had not made any online purchases recently that I hadn’t already received. I had no recent order confirmation e-mails. I was so frustrated I wanted to cry. The options of who it was coming from was narrowed down to box or makeup companies because of the e-mail address used.  All I could do was sit and wait to see what came.

GroVia BioSoaker
GroVia BioSoaker

The long awaited day came and HD brought my package in when he got home from work. I looked at the shipping label and immediately knew who the package was from. My June Cotton Booty box had shipped EARLY!! Cotton Booty has two shipping dates based on when you sign up for the box and in the past I had been in the later shipping group which would result in me receiving my boxes at the start of the following month. For instance I received the April box at the start of May and the May box in June. Somehow, I ended up in the first shipping group this time around.

GroVia BioSoaker outside
GroVia BioSoaker outside

If you remember what the spoiler was it ALL makes sense now. In this box we received a Grovia hybrid one size cover, Grovia Organic snap-in insert, Grovia BioSoakers and a Diaper Dawg. If you are like me and not “in the know” about the cloth diaper accessories then you too would be sitting there for 20 minutes playing with this dog finger puppet trying to figure out what in the world it is and what it has to do with diapers. I was so excited about having received my box early that I called my friend right away and told her about it. Thankfully she knew what the weird dog puppet thing was and how it is used.

Diaper Dawg
Diaper Dawg

I love, love, love Grovia diapers. They are half of my daytime stash. I use the All-in-Ones though. What we received were the Hybrid diaper covers. In fact it was even in the pattern from Grovia that happens to be my least favorite pattern. Just as with the Kissa cover from last month I am not sure that I will be keeping this cover or insert. The disposable inserts are being stashed away for our big trips that we know are coming up. We have one for Christmas and then our big move next spring. I see the disposables ones as coming in handy during those trips and can be laid on top of our pockets and all in one diapers just as easily as they can be laid in a cover. I’ll be keeping the Diaper Dawg and hopefully be using it with the diapers but there is a chance the kids will spirit it away as a finger puppet. Neither HD nor I have had problems with reaching in and grabbing the dirty diaper inserts but hey, I have it, so why not start using it?

Back side of groVia organic insert
Back side of groVia organic insert

The retail value of this box once again was double the price paid for the month. It wasn’t much better than the box with the Kissa diaper though. The Diaper Dawg was kinda exciting to to get and that is what made it a step up from the previous month. HD has said that he doesn’t mind continuing this subscription (yay for the husband approval!) but I haven’t decided myself if I want to continue or not. The boxes I saw on the website for past boxes were quite exciting, enough so that I bought a couple of them, the boxes seemed to have gone down in the variety of the contents though. Yes the value is still high but when the high value is a cover, insert, doubler and then a small sample or a little item for convenience it takes some of the fun out of the box. I may try one or two more months to see if they get better or I may just wait and see what my friend gets in her boxes and then decide if I want to pick back up or not. After all we have more boxes to explore!

 

Inside of GroVia insert
Inside of GroVia insert
Leave a Reply

