Braun Thermometer

****I received this product free in exchange for my honest review.****

 

I never thought that I would get anywhere with this website. I decided to join it just for fun and if I managed to get somewhere with it then hooray!  Influenster is a site where you can go to review products you use and check out others reviews in a wide variety of areas. They have gaming and cleaning, eco-friendly and baby and so many more. If you have filled out enough reviews in a specific area then you have a chance at receiving products free from Influenster to review.

There had been more than one survey that I received but I never met the requirements to be put in the running for, what they call, a vox box. The box full of product to be reviewed. I was ecstatic to qualify this time and even more surprised to receive a shipping e-mail saying that I had a box in the mail! How exciting is that? All my hard work is paying off. So what did I receive? A Braun Thermoscan 5 Ear Thermometer with a retail value around $50. FREE!

The thermometer also came with a storage case and a small box of disposable covers. The covers also fit into the storage case. I love that because we have a tendency to lose small thing like replacement covers. There are two buttons on the thermometer, one for the power and one to start the reading. Simple enough right? The power button, if held down, also changes the reading to Celsius and back. Another great feature is that it is a quick read. When you have three very active boys a quick reading is sometimes necessary. Even when the kids are feeling sick and not running around they still fidget during temperature readings. In order to release the disposable cover you simply pull the trigger while holding the thermometer over a garbage pail. It will click forward and fall off into the trash! How quick, simple, and sanitary is that?!

What are the cons? Well so far it isn’t a handy travel size so we still need to invest in a good thermometer for travel and in the diaper bags. Also, I have a hard time knowing and being able to get the thermometer into the ear far enough for an accurate reading. I know it doesn’t have to go in very far but, for me at least, I have a hard time judging if it is far enough or not. Or knowing if it even matters!

Overall it is a good thermometer that I would recommend. It seems a little spendy and in the past we have gotten by with less expensive choices but may be this will change our minds.

 

****I received this product for free from Influenster in exchange for an honest review.****

Leave a Reply

