Challenge #11

Favorite thing to wear and why.

My favorite thing to wear are leggings. You can wear them during any season. They come in such a wide variety of colors and fabrics. They are amazing.  I love to wear my neon colors when we go bowling. We always go bowling on Friday nights when they have Colorama bowling where the black lights are turned on. Then my legs glow. Brighter than a night light glow. It’s pretty awesome. May be a little juvenile but everyone has to have fun and tap into their younger side every once in a while.

I also like the fleece lined leggings. Those suckers are great for some of the warmer winter temperatures. We have found that leggings under skirts keep you warmer than pants in some cases.  Crazy? Probably but true. In our bitter cold temperatures I will wear skirts in feet of snow if it means I stay warmer.

I have leggings that are thin and more tight like as well. Those are if it is just slightly cooler weather and I need that extra little bit under a knee length skirt but it isn’t cold enough to wear a full length skirt.

No, I have not worn leggings under shorts. That just looks tacky in my opinion. I never understood that phase. I also don’t wear them in place of pants. Ok, confession time, I did just do that the other day but only because I wasn’t leaving the house. That is not a look I will leave my living room in. Not even to answer the door or get mail. I am not comfortable with it, so I don’t do it.

What do you like to wear? Do you have a seasonal favorite?

Leave a Reply

