Re-doing

We are pretty close to my one year blogiversary. Normally people have big to-do’s and giveaways and all sorts of parties and flashbacks. I hate to go against the grain, not really, but as I have been thinking about the blog this past week I realized something. This blog has not really accomplished what I originally set out for it to. Mostly because I haven’t really been able to do what I wanted to in becoming more homemade and less store bought.

I keep trying to reboot those efforts and let’s be honest. It isn’t happening. In the end I am not the kind of person who can make everything from scratch. I’m not going to be that kind of person anytime soon. I have come to terms with that and am okay with it. That’s who I am and that is perfectly okay.

With all that being said I am taking a step back and looking at re-doing this blog. Giving it a makeover. I’m not sure when that will be done but in the mean time I will still be posting on Instagram and Facebook so be sure to check me out there.

If you have any suggestions let me know! I’d love to hear your feedback.

 

Leave a Reply

