Challenge #14

Favorite season and why.

My favorite season would be Autumn/Fall. It’s a bit cliche, I know but it really is.

For me there is the anticipation of the holiday season and snow. School has just started not too long before and provides a stimulating change of pace for everyone. I love wearing the knitted sweaters and cardigans but not having to wear a jacket over them. The colors are amazing at this point and apples come into season. This means apple cider. My absolute favorite hot drink of all time is apple cider. Heck, I like it cold too.

The temperature is starting to get cool enough to have fires at night but it is still warm enough to have fire pits with friends and family. It is also the time to break out those cute boots that have been waiting patiently to come out again. This is also the season of pumpkin patches and corn mazes. Two family past times that always provide lots of fun.

We make every attempt to be able to travel for the holidays and the anticipation of being able to see family and make some more wonderful memories is enough to keep me up at night. I love getting together with my brothers and playing various games. My boys have cousins to play with and there is always good food. Lots of good food.

This year I am looking forward to Autumn because that means that Gold Canyon might bring back Peaches and Pumpkins scent!

 

Leave a Reply

