Happy FIRST Blogiversary

The blog is now ONE year old. I can’t believe that I have been able to stick with it this long. Happy blogiversary to me! Well, to us. I wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for my amazing followers. I sincerely appreciate every single one of you and love seeing all the stars and comments. It keeps me blogging during the bleak days.

When I started out I wanted to share with you, anyone who cared to read, about how we make it living a more homemade life and share our struggles and triumphs with Autism. This last year has taught us a lot. Including that a mostly homemade life just doesn’t fit us. Never fear I am going to continue blogging but you might be seeing a few changes more in the Facebook and Twitter pages.

I do still want to have this be a safe haven where we can come and talk about Autism, service dogs, breastfeeding and other topics. What I really want though is to hear from you, my wonderful readers, where would you like to see things change?

A part of me is sad that I don’t have some awesome post for you or a giveaway of amazing goodies. Right now that is not the direction this blog is going. The giveaway part. Not the awesome post part. I would love to have an awesome post full of goals and reflections. I guess this has reflected a bit but I am still refining my new goals with a new vision. I know I told you several days, close to two weeks ago that I was revisiting the blog but I am still getting a feel for where I want to go from here.

Thank you for sticking around and reading my ramblings for the last year and here is a toast to another good blog year ahead!

Leave a Reply

