Pregnancy 4 Update

I haven’t talked about the pregnancy since announcing it so I thought I would give ya’ll an update on how the first half of the pregnancy has gone.

In the first trimester and partially into the second I had morning sickness. Not as bad as with Little M, I was still able to work everyday. This was probably the second worse morning sickness I have had. The strange thing about this one? Soda made me sick. Normally it was something to help settle my stomach but not this time around. The very first thing I craved was fried chicken. Not Kentucky Fried Chicken style but the kind you would get from Cracker  Barrel or the deli section of a grocery store.  I found peppermint lozenges at Whole Foods and lived off of those for a while too. Soon all I wanted was stuffing and mashed potatoes and gravy. Thanksgiving came around and all I ate was stuffing and mashed potatoes and gravy. Our leftovers didn’t last very long.

Just before Thanksgiving we had snow fall. Then everything warmed up to the high 40 and sunshine and all the snow melted. I slipped walking out to the car one morning and fell. Not before doing the splits though. I ended up landing on a hip. The bruises on my back and knee were quite impressive and rivaled the bruise I had from a motorcycle accident when I was younger.

This time around my back has been hurting more and was only made worse by the fall. After a couple hours of games sitting at the dining room table I could barely move. I have also had my tailbone cracking and popping in the mornings when I first get up. Let me tell you. That is one of the weirdest things to feel.

Just before Christmas the flu ravaged our house and not a single person was spared. I got lucky and it was a short lived flu bug but I still almost ended up going into the hospital after over 14 hours of keeping down no food or liquids. Poor BabyM didn’t like those 14 hours and would be visibly upset every time.

Overall it hasn’t been a very eventful pregnancy but that is how we like them to go isn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

