The Holly Jolly Christmas YouTube Tag

So this may not be YouTube but I thought it would still be fun to do here!
1. Favorite Christmas Movie? Scrooge with Albert Finney. Yes it has to be that specific one I have grown up watching it every Christmas Eve and continue to do so as an adult.
2. Are you on the Naughty list or the Nice list? This seems like a loaded question. Wouldn’t everyone think they are on the Nice list?
3. Show us an embarrassing Christmas photo. I’m sure my mother has some embarrassing pictures of me during the holidays but I don’t have one.
4. Have you ever had a White Christmas? I have had many white Christmas’s. We lived in Alaska for a few years and have even seen white Christmas’s back home a couple times.
5. Do you start your Christmas shopping on Black Friday or wait until the last minute? I normally don’t start as early as I did this year. I start the week of Black Friday and go until I am done. Usually not up to the very last minute except the one year where I was not able to go shopping until I flew home.
6. If you could be in any Christmas movie what would it be? I would have to say Scrooge again. I was in a play based off Scrooge in High School and loved playing the ghost of Christmas Past.
9. When does your family put up your Christmas tree and who decorates it? Our tradition has been to put it up on Black Friday. Some years we put it up later or earlier depending on circumstances. The big green tree is basically pre-decorated. HomemadeDady and I work together to add the ribbon, lights and star. The black tree comes pre-lit and I often let the big kids help decorate that tree. This year HD bought me a purple tree to decorate in a peacock theme but we don’t have anything for that tree yet.
10. Is your Christmas tree real or fake? We have three fake trees. I can only remember 2, maybe 3 years where my family had a real tree. Once when it was my Mom and I trying to put it up alone. That year we had a crooked tree. Another year when my brother brought home a tree on the bus to surprise the family. There may have been one more year but I couldn’t say for sure.
12. Peeking at gifts or be surprised? I won’t intentionally peek at gifts but HD doesn’t ever get me gifts that he wraps and puts under the tree. He usually gives them to me as he buys them.
13. Show us your ugly Christmas sweater if you have one. I have never had an ugly Christmas sweater. I am proud of it too.
14. If you could be under the mistletoe with anyone who would it be? I mean, my husband? This seems like a trick question too!
15. Does your family have a special holiday recipe you like to help make? The holiday recipe most special to me is called Swedish Twist Twist. It is a yeast, sour cream dough that you roll out in sugar and bake. Super delicious even if they are burnt.
16. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably? I typically fail. I’m not good at adding all the flourishes and bows and ribbons. I can handle a box ok but even those aren’t 100% safe all the time! Anything awkwardly shaped is a no-go for looking pretty though.
17. Have you ever gone Christmas caroling? I don’t remember ever going caroling but I might have when I was younger and in a church group.
18. What tops your tree? HD usually puts up the star. I try but can’t always get it up very well. The smaller trees I can put on the toppers just fine.
19. Do you make New Years Resolutions? Do you stick to them? I’ve never been one to make many resolutions. I tried one or two years but never stuck to them.
20. You have been granted one Christmas wish…what will it be? To be near family. I love where we are right now. It is a wonderful community and has a lot to offer the kids. I would love nothing more than to be near family though. Even just to visit them for the holidays. We haven’t since HD’s family since LittleM was a tiny baby. His mom came to visit when PirateM was a tiny baby and that was nice but not the same as seeing the whole family.

Leave a Reply

