Bob-omb Lamp

Bob-omb Lamp

I got this idea off of pinterest. It was the cutest idea since sliced bread and I was determined to make this lamp and base an entire room around the lamp. I was too picky on the shape of the lamp and the style of the shade so I wasn’t able to do it on thrift store finds like the original crafter but my child still has a unique lamp that I made for him!

First layer of black paint.
First layer of black paint.
First layer of paint on the feet.
First layer of paint on the feet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The paint I used was Americana brand and I found two wooden footballs at Joanne’s to use for the feet. I just flipped them upside down and painted the bottoms to make the feet. The eyes I used the white paint pen that I had left over from making the Lumas.

Almost done!
Almost done!

 

Painting the lamp base was a little tricky and I had to do 3-4 coats to get a good solid coating on the base. The dry time was surprisingly fast so it still only took a couple hours from start to finish. I did let it sit over night and then HD sprayed two clear coats on to keep things from chipping and flaking. Then I glued the feet onto the bottom of the lamp and VOILA! It’s a Bob-omb lamp perfect for a Mario themed bedroom.

Finished product
Finished product

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Life Breath Present says:

    Cute lamp! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  3. Absolutely adorable and so creative! Thanks for sharing at Celebrate It! I hope you will stop by tonight and link up another way you are celebrating the everyday! We go live at 9 tonight!

    Like

Leave a comment